30 Day Film Challenge: Day 19   Leave a comment

DAY 19:- Your Favorite Action Film – The Lord of the Rings: the Fellowship of the Ring (Peter Jackson, 2001)

My actual answer is the whole LOTR trilogy but I think that will count as cheating so I just chose my favorite from the series. While I acknowledge the fact that it’s the last one that got all the accolades and probably is the most fitting way to end this saga, I still prefer the first one as we get introduced to the wonderful world of hobbits. The first one gets to achieve the perfect balance that I think the second one lacked, and the third one exceeded. This is the most grounded among the three I guess. Though I feel that the trilogy in its entirety is one of the best outputs film the silver screen has ever produced. 🙂

I’ll also commend it as it broke down the genre bias the Academy has over fantasy films.

Posted July 9, 2011 by Nicol Latayan in 30 Day Film Challenge

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

