30 Day Film Challenge: Day 22   Leave a comment

DAY 22: Your Favorite Horror Film – Psycho (Alfred Hitchcock, 1960)

I had trouble choosing a movie for this one because I was floored with so many films that can fit here. I had The Shining, The Exorcist, The Others, Rosemary’s Baby etc. However, I decided to go with Hitchcock’s classic, Psycho. The reason why this is my favorite horror film is because it manages to scare the hell out of me without divulging into the ghosts, witches, and other supernatural stuff. What’s scarier is the fact that it involves real people, and how unpredictable they are with their actions.

When Marione Crane decided to ran away taking the $40,000 from the bank, you know for sure that it ain’t gonna end well. Karma will bite her back in the ass. And it sure did. The shower scene of this movie is probably one of the most iconic (and parodied) scenes in movie history. I must say “that” scene still gives me the creeps til this day. And that musical score? Definitely effective.

Posted July 12, 2011 by Nicol Latayan in 30 Day Film Challenge

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

