30 Day Film Challenge: Day 28   2 comments

DAY 28: The Most Obscure Film You’ve Ever Seen – Zyzzyx Rd (John Penney, 2006)

I know, I know. You were all thinking WTF. What the hell did I take to watch this film. Truth is, I don’t even think you know this film exists, and I can’t blame you. It stars then struggling actress Katherine Heigl, and by looking at the poster, you’ll know this ain’t good. That’s a fact though. This was cheap Z-movie (can’t even say B movie) from start to end. The reason why I “discovered” this was I was researching on the film that is the lowest box office hit of all time, and yes you’re looking at it now.

For a budget of two million, it earned 20 dollars for its whole run. Actually, it was shown for six days in a cinema somewhere in Texas, and earned 30 dollars. But one of the three people who watched it wanted a refund, so the total earnings went back to 20 bucks. However, the purpose of the film was mainly to complete a necessity requirement to eb a member of the Screen Actors Guild.

I’m not fabricating any story here. That’s as true as it gets. LOL. I was even surprised to see a torrent of this film because I didn’t even think they’ll spend more money on DVDs. Hahaha. Anyway, that’s new found information for you guys!

Posted July 18, 2011 by Nicol Latayan in 30 Day Film Challenge

Tagged with

2 responses to “30 Day Film Challenge: Day 28

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAHA! Nag research din ako dati about sa lowest box office results ever and I found this too. Grabe 3 lang nanood may refund pa lol

  2. Oo namatay na ako. Hahaha. Kahit naman sa Pinas walang umabot ng ganito, to think na six days siya. Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

